Two people sitting working outdoors at a cafe in Kungsträdgården, Stockholm
Photo: Anna Hugosson

Stockholm Business Alliance

Preamble :

The Stockholm Region - 53 municipalities, 1 vision

What is Stockholm Business Alliance?

Stockholm Business Alliance (SBA) is a partnership spanning 53 municipalities across eight counties with a focus on helping foreign companies get established in the region.

Since its inception in 2006 the partnership has provided free advice and professional services to a wide range of international firms seeking to relocate to the Stockholm region. 

We are determined to keep our place as Europe’s foremost region for sustainable growth, and we want you to be part of our success story. 

Please contact Erik Krüger, our Head of Investments & Establishments, if your company is interested in establishing a presence in the Stockholm region. 

Erik Krüger

Erik Krüger

Head of Investment & Establishments

Phone: +46(0)8-508 280 87

Mobile: +46(0)70-472 80 87


Explore the Stockholm region
Live and work in the Stockholm region
International professionals explain the advantages of living in communities outside the city of Stockholm, from Värmdö in the Stockholm archipelago to Eskilstuna, just an hour's train ride away.

Which municipalities make up the Stockholm Business Alliance?

Stockholm county:
Stockholm, Danderyd, Lidingö, Sollentuna, Solna, Täby, Upplands-Bro, Upplands Väsby, Sigtuna, Vallentuna, Ekerö, Nacka, Haninge, Tyresö, Nynäshamn, Huddinge, Botkyrka, Nykvarn, Södertälje, Norrtälje, Järfälla, Österåker, Salem

Uppsala county:
Uppsala, Knivsta, Heby, Håbo, Enköping, Östhammar, Tierp

Södermanland county:
Eskilstuna, Nyköping, Oxelösund, Gnesta, Trosa, Katrineholm, Flen, Strängnäs

Västmanland county:
Västerås, Hallstahammar, Arboga, Kungsör, Sala, Köping

Örebro county:
Örebro, Karlskoga

Gävleborg county:
Gävle, Sandviken

Dalarna county:
Avesta, Ludvika, Smedjebacken

Östergötland county:
Norrköping, Linköping